Country life

480A5252
If I had a dollar for every time a host said to me “its not normally like this”… I could have stopped working years ago!!
This morning my friend Leanne invited me out to her sister and families property just out of Toowoomba on the Darling Downs. Unfortunately the sun played cat and mouse with the early cloud as rain swept across the land stretching out before me. She was apologetic for something out of her control and I had to smile at her text that it isn’t normally like this. I really enjoyed clumping around in the long wet grass and was happy trying to capture the moodiness of a beautiful, lush location a long way from the water but where the response is so very familiar. Many, many thanks for your generosity.

Leave a Reply

