A perfect beach morning

480A1925
After a hot and muggy night it was nice to catch slight relief from the muggy conditions on a still morning at Castaways Beach. As I focused on the wisps of grass holding the dunes together I had no end of attention from dogs excited to be out for their morning play on the beach.
480A1950
Joining the surfers and walkers a family came down to wet a line and the scene was too much for me to pass up!
480A1938
Its still hot, muggy and leaving a layer of sweat between me and my shirt, but for a few moments at least all was forgotten as I took in the start to the day with sand between the toes and warm salt water rushing past my shins.

Leave a Reply

