Elbow Point – Fraser Island

IMG_0242
After a busy week I headed out to Wild Goose to get a head start on more much needed maintenance. Upon arrival I had one of those “blow it, lets go for a little sail” moments, so I slipped the mooring and caught the outgoing tide and left behind the threatening clouds heading my way.
IMG_0241

I was going to tuck in to a nice little nook at Inskip Point but it was such a lively afternoon and I felt I needed to get just a bit further. I mean Fraser Island was not too far away with long stretches of white sand, swaying trees and peering across the mouth of the Wide Bay Bar all on its own!
Just as the last of the afternoon sun was swallowed up by the storm clouds passing safely to the west I dropped anchor and took a deep breath taking in the familiar rich Island smells.
480A0548
The morning broke with colourful clouds burning away under the intensity of the sun climbing up from behind the Island. Time for a walk and some of that pressing maintenance!!
480A0550

Leave a Reply

