Man cold alert!

480A4682
The warning signs were there on Tuesday, a raspy throat, watery eyes and a dullness beginning to course somewhere behind the forehead. Wednesday broke with a determined photograph before retreating into bed. By Thursday I thought life was near the end with the blood being replaced by germs which I could taste as its ugly refuse poured unmercifully through every orifice in my head.

480A4699
The situation wasn’t helped by the next door neighbour deciding today was the perfect day to start the chainsaw, mulcher and stump grinder to deal with the tree outside my window. I felt like I was peering through a bell having been struck by its clapper. Today there is hope! although the first symptoms are raging at least the headache is gone and I can open my eyes without consternation. I have included two photos from a lovely morning last September at Lake Weyba since heading out is still out of the question.

Leave a Reply

