A week in the gardens around Toowoomba

Each afternoon this week I took some time enjoying the gardens and parks in Toowoomba. Far away and elevated from my usual surrounds these gardens exuded a rich, earthly fragrance, capped off by the scent of flowers that caught my attention visually as they brightly bloomed throughout all the gardens beds in a variety of shapes and sizes. Even after returning to my motel each night I could smell the earths richness on my clothes having knelt, lay and generally spread myself across the ground finding angles from which to shoot. It also allowed me to play with depth of field, in layman’s terms to control specifically what is in focus and what is not. How much detail you can see and where I want your eye to be led. I hope you enjoy these other visions from my travels there.
480A0679 - Version 2

480A0656

480A0680

480A0642

480A0659

480A0661

Leave a Reply

