Rainbow Beach Coloured Sands

480A3148
Yesterday I spoke of the coloured sands and the beautiful bay culminating with two protective heads that for a cruising sailor has so much potential but in reality gives nothing but a very scenic, but rather uncomfortable night at anchor!
Leaving from the boat in the dark also proved an adventure. Picking my way through the windy,narrow channel with no help from the unlit channel markers, the only help I had was from the lights of the local charter fishing boats heading out with their eager passengers. The problem with that is a 3m inflatable dinghy can be hard to spot and my torch isn’t exactly blinding them so I had to weave the fine line of sighting their path without being too central as to be run down!
A good walk up the sand dunes to my vantage point soon got the heart pumping and my reward is a beautiful morning and a hot coffee at the local cafe.
Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

