A wink is as good as a nod to a blind horse

Perigean
As I drove around this morning low cloud bursting with moisture hung low over the coast. It was a desolate, wintery start to the day with even the waves finding it hard to generate any shape or uniformity. I left the bays at Coolum with some photos reflecting the mood and I resigned myself to some really flat images. As I approached Perigean Beach a slight wink of sun broke through the cloud and the persistent overnight rain stopped for a few moments allowing me to run over and capture this slice of colour before it closed almost as quickly as it opened!

Shade reflection
Ive often looked at how I might incorporate these sails covering the skate park into a morning photograph, turns out I just needed 300mm of overnight rain!

2 thoughts on “A wink is as good as a nod to a blind horse

Leave a Reply

