Mount Tinbeerwah Full Moon

I came and took some sunrise pictures up here at Mt Tinbeerwah around three weeks ago. I promised myself then that I would return on the next full moon to try and capture the moon setting over the valley through the hinterland whilst the sun rose over the coast at Noosa.

The taste of smoke was thick as I made the climb to the summit although it was forgotten as I faced west to see a combination of fog mingled with smoke adding to the aura of the mountains as it ran down the faces to fill the valleys. The pink from the sun also reflected in the air and on the dams.

Leave a Reply

